Board members and Officers of Northern Indiana Bluegrass


Leslie Ellis SkalActing Secretary: Leslie Ellis Skal

joined the board in 2022 and is responsible for maintaining records of all business meetings and club memberships. All requests for scholarships are Leslie's responsibility. She has been an associate gate captain at the festival for many years.  email at secretary [at] nibga [dot] com


2016 Board cropped Pam

Board Member: Pam Keiper

has been a key member of the festival team for the last several years. She is a gate captain and assists with vendors. Pam is chairperson for the In School Music program sponsored by NIBGA. 574-586-3558


Board Member: Jim Miller

joined the board in January 2017 as a gate captain. Jim attends many jams and festivals on the west side of Indiana. He hails from Kouts, IN. You will see him at the festivals doing a variety of tasks. 219-766-3061


2016 Board cropped Joe

President: Joe Steiner

Joe is the chair of the band committee responsible for over all show activities. He hires the bands for both festivals. He assumed the President position in January 2020. He joined the board in 2009. (419) 721-8015 email: pres [at] nibga [dot] com


2016 Board cropped Linda

Treasurer: Linda Winger

has been treasurer since 1990 and prior to that she was the club secretary 1984-87. She has responsibility for balancing the gate at the festivals, producing tax forms, interfacing with the club accounting firm, dealing with band contracts and all other financial maters of the club.

She produces club financial statements which are distributed to all board members at the winter meetings and after each festival. She is also responsible for the audibility of the club books. 260-432-4485 email: treasurer [at] nibga [dot] com

2016 Board cropped Jim

Vice President: Jim Winger

was the president of the club from 1990 until 2019. He passed the baton to Joe Steiner in 2020. He has been instrumental in getting the club to look beyond just holding festivals. It is now a 501(c)(3) non-profit club.  He has responsibility for  the web site. 260-436-2669  email: vp [at] nibga [dot] com


2016 Board cropped TJ

Honorary Board Member: T. J. Collins

has been a board member since 1990. TJ has been ill for sometime related to his work before retirement. TJ passed November 25, 2023


Send a message to the board:

    Your Name (required)

    Your Email (required)

    Subject (required)

    Your Message